The Department of State Construction

The Department of State Construction was established in 1992 as independent department.

The education is provided by 23 lecturers: among them Professor, Doctor of Legal Sciences S.G. Seregina; Associate Professors, Candidates of Legal Sciences: I.I. Bodrova, K.E. Soljannik, O.Yu. Lialiuk, T.V. Steshenko, V.O. Velichko, S.V. Boldirev, K.O. Zakomorna, O.A. Poproshaeva, A.A. Hrynchak, V.E. Sheveryeva, M.O. Petryshyna, A.A. Frolov, N.S. Pogrebniak, I.V. Garashchuk; assistants, Candidates of Legal Sciences: A.S. Chyrkin, A.O. Murtishcheva, A.O. Novak, S.V. Fomina, O.S. Shutova, A.V. Maryniv; assistants: I.I. Omelko, L.V.Chelombitko; post-graduate students: V.V. Pidonenko, A.A. Sergienko, T.A. Terehova; senior laboratory assistants: O.O. Sidorenko, M.G. Kovalenko.

Since 2004 the department has been headed by Professor, Doctor of Legal Sciences, Corresponding member of the National Academy of Legal Sciences of Ukraine, Honored Worker of Science and Technology of Ukraine, S.G. Seregina.

The Department provides teaching of following study courses: “State Construction and Local Self-government in Ukraine”, “Municipal Law”, “State (constitutional) law of foreign countries”, selective subjects: “Legal and designing technique and state registration of normative legal acts”, “Organization and legal foundation of Local Self-government”; “State power and local self-government”, “Rulemaking of local self-government”, “The right of communal property and local finance”, “The municipal service”, “The legal service in bodies of state power and local self-government”, “The legal foundation of municipal liability and control in the field of local self-government”

Contacts:  tel. +380 57 7049304 e-mail  –