The Department of Economic Theory

Шевченко Л.С.

Department of Economic Theory was established in 1944 (it was the Department of Political Economy till 1991).

There are 12 lecturers at the Department at present time. Among them there are 5 Professors, Doctors of Economic Sciences — O.A. Hrytsenko, T.M. Kaminska, O.S. Marchenko, L.V. Nechyporuk, L.S. Shevchenko; 6 Associate Professors, Candidates of Economic Sciences — O.O. Chupryna, K.H. Hubin, O.M. Levkovets, O.O. Nabatova, O.V. Ovsiienko, I.A. Vovk. The laboratory manager is Candidate of Sciences V.V. Korolenko, laboratory assistant is O.Yu. Novikova.

Since 2006 the Department has been the headed by Professor, Doctor of Sciences L.S. Shevchenko.

The following academic disciplines are taught at the Department: “Economics”, “International Economics”, “Economics of Enterprise (Firm)”, “Management”, “Introduction to Intellectual Property”, “Marketing and Management of Intellectual Property”, “Examination of industrial property. Evaluation of Intellectual Property Rights”, “Intellectual Property Security”, “The economy and foreign economic relations of Ukraine”.

Department of Economic Theory is the organizer of two Certificate education professional programs – “Legal Business” and “Business Management”.

Contacts:  tel. +38 057 704-92-58; e-mail: